Bear River Board of Health

The Bear River Board of Health is comprised of nine members from Cache, Rich, and Box Elder Counties. One member from each county is an elected official in their county. Other Board members with a background or interest in public health are selected from the public at large by the County Commission or Council. Board members serve three-year terms with no financial compensation for their service. The Board of Health establishes public health policies for the Bear River Health District.

Box Elder County

  • Jeff Scott, County Commissioner
  • Jim Abel, Appointed Seat A
  • Chief Deputy, Dale Ward, Appointed Seat B


Cache County

  • Craig Buttars, Vice Chair, County Executive
  • Cheryl Atwood, Appointed Seat A
  • Jim Davis, MD, Appointed Seat B
  • James Swink, Chair, Cache County AttorneyAppointed Seat C
  • C. Reed Ernstrom, Appointed Seat D


Rich County

  • Bill Cox, County Commissioner


Bear River Board of Health Bylaws

2018 Board of Health Meeting Schedule - Please note all meeting begin at 1pm unless otherwise noted

Please note all agendas are posted on Utah Public Notice Website

Board of Health Meeting Minutes for Calendar Year 2015 and 2016 - all subsequent years are posted on the Utah Public Notice Website


Board of Health Related Websites

NALBOH - The National Association of Local Boards of Health

NACCHO - National Association of County and City Health Officials

UALHD - Utah Association of Local Health Departments






SAPE ERROR: Нет доступа на запись к файлу: /home3/steinitz/public_html/templates/rt_ximenia/images/cache/682f061242027421d3282a961556b939/links.db! Выставите права 777 на папку.